x

Quality, traceability and authenticity

To ensure the origin of its bottles to customers, the House Champagne Barons de Rothschild has chosen to secure its bottles with the Bubble Tag (tm) Prooftag. Always aiming for excellence also requires a commitment to ensure, absolutely, the origin of wines.

Thanks to this code, you are able to control the origin of each bottle by entering your code i the field below or by taking a picture of the QR code with your smartphone that gives access to a range of information about the champagne (wine traceability, property’s history and about the wine being consumed).

Download Champagne Barons de Rothschild Application

x


Newsletter

x




SAS SCBA

Champagne Barons de Rothschild
2, rue Camille Lenoir
51100 Reims

Tel : + 33 (0)3 26 85 80 92
Fax : + 33 (0)3 26 47 50 10

AMBASSADORS CLUB

Antoine - Paris

The Michelin-starred Chef Thibault Sombardier manage this high place of the seafood cooking in Paris. The menu changes every day to offer the best from the tide, in connection with best French fishing ports (Britain, Vendée, Pays Basque or Mediterranean ports). Meat lovers can be reassured: a little selection of meat is provided just for them – not to mention the very appetizing desserts. The Chef loves high quality products and lovely flavors – he knows to exalt them with finesse and inventiveness. A pleasant, light-bathed and soberly decorated room, enables appreciating them at their fair value. The Head Sommelier Fabien Vullion selects wines for several years. He tells us his career path and his attachment with Champagne Barons de Rothschild.

PORTRAIT D’AMBASSADEUR
Fabien Vullion
Head Sommelier - Antoine

Fabien Vullion, Head Sommelier talks about his experience and Champagne Barons de Rothschild served at the Antoine restaurant.

BDR. Can you briefly describe the philosophy of your restaurant:

F.V. I evolve in a place without pretension: a young and dynamic team with a great potential in the restaurant room and the kitchen. The service is precise, attentive and relaxed. The cooking of the Michelin-starred Chef Thibault Sombardier symbolizes gluttony with a beautiful precision, as the French cuisine is.

With which dish would you advise a glass of Champagne Barons de Rothschild?

F.V. I propose pairing a free-range guinea fowl from Arnaud Tauzin with girolle mushrooms, shallot cream, and vegetable ravioli with the Vintage 2006 Blanc de Blancs. This greatly refreshing champagne has a very fine bubble accompanied by a beautiful aromatic complexity that easily supports the free-range guinea fowl.

What is your best Champagne Barons de Rothschild memory?

F.V. The visit to your House with the Ritz team. I appreciated the hospitality, the vineyard and the little vat house. It was a very beautiful discovery.

What image do you have of the house Champagne Barons de Rothschild in the Champagne universe?

F.V. From the beginning the champagne House managed to introduce itself into a very competitive environment that is not necessarily its own. It has found high quality grapes and winegrowing partners. Now the House is respected, and it continues to learn to improve each year.

Your carrier path:

F.V. I come from a family of restaurateurs. My parents managed different restaurants in the 17th, the 7th and now in the 8th Paris district, in Miromesnil. My experience in the Hospitality and Catering business started with 6 years of hospitality school at Albert de Mun (Paris 7th). I got a Technological bachelor’s degree, and a Hospitality and Catering advanced certificate with a Sommellerie additional mention. During the 6th year, I did different internships: harvesting at Chateau Pierre Bise in Anjou, I worked for Cave Les Vergers de la Madeleine, Royal Monceau under the tutelage of Manuel Peyrondet, and also in Chelsea at 1* star Michelin Restaurant Medlar with Clément Robert and Mathias Camilleri. When I got my diplomas, I started working as Sommelier at the champagne bar Le Dokhan’s (Paris 16th) with a very nice wine list of champagnes (250+ references), under the direction of Matthias Breton. It was a very beautiful experience. I stayed there 3 years. Then, I joined the Ritz Paris Sommellerie team, in Place Vendôme, as Sommelier for 1 year, under the direction of Madame Touzet. Now I have been working as Chef Sommelier at the 1* star Michelin restaurant Antoine for 2 years.



Antoine – Paris
10, Avenue de New York
75 116 Paris
Tel : +33 (0)1 40 70 19 28
www.antoine-paris.fr

x

espace presse & partenaire

Bienvenue dans l'espace médias
Champagne Barons de Rothschild

Vous y trouverez :
dossier de Presse, photos HD, logotypes...

Pour accéder à cet espace, veuillez entrer le code fourni ci-dessous

x

espace presse & partenaire

Bienvenue dans l'espace médias
Champagne Barons de Rothschild

Vous y trouverez :
dossier de Presse, photos HD, logotypes...

Pour accéder à cet espace, veuillez entrer le code fourni ci-dessous

x

Espace Ambassadeur

x

Qualité, traçabilité et authenticité

Afin d’assurer l’origine de ses bouteilles à ses clients, la maison de Champagne Barons de Rothschild a choisi de sécuriser ses bouteilles avec le Scellé à Bulles™ de Prooftag. La recherchepermanente de l’excellence passe aussi par un engagement à garantir, de façon absolue, l’origine de ses vins.

Grâce à ce code, vous pouvez contrôler l’origine des bouteilles en saisissant votre code dans le champ ci-dessous ou en flashant le QR Code avec votre smartphone et accéder à toutes les informations concernant le champagne (traçabilité du vin, histoire de la propriété et du vin consommé)...

Téléchargez l’Application Champagne Barons de Rothschild

x


Newsletter

x




SAS SCBA

Champagne Barons de Rothschild
2, rue Camille Lenoir
51100 Reims

Tel : + 33 (0)3 26 85 80 92
Fax : + 33 (0)3 26 47 50 10

ESPACE AMBASSADEURS

Antoine - Paris

Le chef étoilé Thibault Sombardier est à la barre de ce haut lieu de la cuisine de la mer à Paris. La carte change chaque jour pour offrir le meilleur de la marée, en liaison directe avec les ports bretons, vendéens, basques ou méditerranéens. Que les carnivores se rassurent, un petit choix de viandes est prévu rien que pour eux – sans parler des très alléchants desserts. Le chef a l’amour de l’excellent produit et des belles saveurs, qu’il sait exalter avec finesse et inventivité. Une salle agréable, baignée de lumière et sobrement décorée, permet de les apprécier à leur juste valeur. Fabien Vullion le Chef Sommelier sélectionne les Vins depuis plusieurs années, il nous raconte son parcours professionnel et son attachement avec les Champagnes Barons de Rothschild.

PORTRAIT D’AMBASSADEUR
Fabien Vullion
Chef Sommelier - Antoine

Fabien Vullion, chef sommelier nous parle de son expérience et des champagnes Barons de Rothschild servis au restaurant Antoine.

BDR. Décrivez-nous la philosophie de votre restaurant :

F.V. J’évolue dans un lieu sans prétention, une équipe en salle et en cuisine jeune et dynamique avec un beau potentiel. Le service est précis, attentif et décontracté. La cuisine du Chef étoilé Thibault Sombardier symbolise la  gourmandise avec une très belle précision à l’image de la Cuisine Française.

Avec quel plat proposeriez-vous une flûte de Champagne BDR ?

F.V. Je propose un accord Pintade Fermière de chez Arnaud Tauzin, girolles crème d’échalote et raviole végétale avec le Vintage 2006 Blanc de Blancs. Ce Champagne d’une grande fraîcheur, une bulle très fine accompagné d’une belle complexité aromatique qui supporte aisément la Pintade Fermière.

Quel est votre meilleur souvenir Champagne BDR ?

F.V. La visite chez vous avec l’équipe du Ritz, j’ai apprécié l’accueil, le vignoble et les petites cuveries, une très belle découverte.

Comment voyez-vous la maison Champagne BDR dans l’univers champenois ?

F.V. Dès le départ elle a su s’introduire dans un milieu qui n’est pas forcément le sien et très concurrentiel. Elle a trouvé des raisins de grandes qualités et des vignerons partenaires. Maintenant la Maison se fait respecter et elle continue à apprendre pour s’améliorer d’année en année.

Votre parcours professionnel :

F.V. Je suis issu d’une famille de restaurateurs, mes parents ont géré différentes brasseries dans le 17e, le 7e puis à présent dans le 8e à Miromesnil. Mon expérience dans l’Hotellerie – Restauration a débuté par 6 années d’école hôtelière à Albert de Mun, Paris 7e. J’en suis sorti avec un Bac Technologique, une BTS Option B ainsi q’une Mention Complémentaire Sommellerie. Pendant cette 6e année, j’y ai effectué différents stages avec des Vendanges en Anjou au Château Pierre Bise, à la Cave Les Vergers de la Madeleine, au Royal Monceau sous la tutelle de Manuel Peyrondet ainsi qu’à Chelsea au Restaurant Medlar 1* Michelin avec Clément Robert Mathias Camilleri. Mes diplômes en poche, j’ai commencé en tant que Sommelier au Bar à Champagne Le Dokhan’s, Paris 16e, avec une très belles carte de Vins de Champagne (+ 250 ref) sous la direction de Matthias Breton, une très belle expérience ou j’y suis resté 3 ans. J’ai ensuite intégré l’équipe de Sommellerie du Ritz Paris, Place Vendôme en qualité de Sommelier pendant 1 an sous la direction de Madame Touzet. A présent j’officie en qualité de Chef Sommelier au Restaurant Antoine 1* Michelin et où j’entame ma deuxième année.



Antoine – Paris
10, Avenue de New York
75 116 Paris
Tel : +33 (0)1 40 70 19 28
www.antoine-paris.fr

x

espace presse & partenaire

Bienvenue dans l'espace médias
Champagne Barons de Rothschild

Vous y trouverez :
dossier de Presse, photos HD, logotypes...

Pour accéder à cet espace, veuillez entrer le code fourni ci-dessous

x

espace presse & partenaire

Bienvenue dans l'espace médias
Champagne Barons de Rothschild

Vous y trouverez :
dossier de Presse, photos HD, logotypes...

Pour accéder à cet espace, veuillez entrer le code fourni ci-dessous

x

Espace Ambassadeur